## SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK Special Board of Education Meeting Reorganizational Meeting Minutes Monday, April 23, 2018 6:30 p.m. District Board Room

Rick Wrensch called the meeting to order

Members Present: Duane Draeger, Heidi Hartz, June Kolaske, Jennifer Malueg, Carol O'Neil, Mark Siewert, and Richard Wrensch

Also Present: Superintendent Michael Garvey

Dr. Garvey verified that the meeting was properly posted Pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes

Motion by O'Neil/Draeger to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Mr. Wrensch asked Dr. Garvey to lead the nomination process for President:

Nomination of Rick Wrensch for President by Kolaske/Draeger.

Motion by O'Neil/Kolaske to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Rick Wrensch for President. Motion Carried.

Mr. Wrensch assumed the chair and led the rest of the nomination process.

Vice President nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Mark Siewert for Vice President by Kolaske/O'Neil.

Motion by Kolaske/O'Neil to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Mark Siewert for Vice President. Motion Carried.

Clerk nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Carol O'Neil for Clerk by Kolaske/Draeger.

Motion by Kolaske/Siewert to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Carol O'Neil for Clerk. Motion Carried.

Treasurer nominations were accepted:

Nomination of June Kolaske for Treasurer by O'Neil/Draeger.

Motion by Siewert/O'Neil to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for June Kolaske for Treasurer. Motion Carried.

## 2018-19 Designations

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to designate Badger Bank as the District's official Depository for general/payroll accounts. Motion Carried.

Motion by O'Neil/Hartz to designate Larry Steen as the District's official Legal Counsel. Motion Carried.

Motion by Draeger/Malueg to designate the third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. as the District's Regular Board meeting time. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Malueg to designate *The Watertown Daily Times* as the District's Official newspaper. Motion Carried.

## 2018-19 Selections

Motion by O'Neil/Hartz to select June Kolaske as the District's WASB delegate and Jennifer Malueg as the District's alternate selection. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Wrensch to select Duane Draeger as the District's CESA #2 delegate. Motion Carried.

Motion by Siewert/Draeger to select Heidi Hartz as the Village Liaison. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Siewert to select Jennifer Malueg as the District's Johnson Creek Education Foundation Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by Wrensch/Siewert to select June Kolaske as the District's Johnson Creek Village Land Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to select Heidi Hartz and Mark Siewert as the Joint Recreation Committee Members. Motion Carried.

Mr. Wrensch will review the Committee choices submitted by the Board and appoint Committees. The Board will be asked to affirm the appointments at the May meeting.

Motion by Siewert/Malueg to approve the Teacher Appreciation Week Proclamation and present each staff member a recognition gift (\$50 value). Motion Carried.

Motion by Draeger/Siewert to Adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael P. Garvey, Ph.D. Superintendent